Jamie Does…Spain Italy Sweden Morocco France Greece

Title: Jamie Does…Spain Italy Sweden Morocco France Greece

Intro: Easy twists on classic dishes inspired by my travels

Language: English

Publisher: Penguin Books

Why I like it:

I fell in love with Jamie for the first time when I watched a TV programme featuring him, in which he was trying to change British children’s food habits at school.

I was living in England at the time, and I was quite shocked by the variety of junk food eaten by children and so I found him brave and smart!

Since then, I bought his books and kept on eye on what he is up to!

This book is quite recent, it is a 2010 edition and it is brilliant!

Why? Have you ever bought a book of foreigners’ recipes? Any kind of recipes?

What I’ve found is that when you buy, for example, a Mexican or a Lebanese recipe book you have a list of ingredients that you might go crazy trying to find! (If you find them at all…)

Jamie makes your life easier because, especially in this book, he revisits some classic dishes from different countries and you are able to cook everything too.

What is also amazing is that Jamie travels around with David Loftus, the photographer who took all the nice images that you can see in this book – and in most of his books!

Jamie Does…” lists a good variety of dishes from different places all in one book: it is a bit like having 6 smaller books in one!

You should be able to find this book easily and if you want to treat yourself…this is a nice gift indeed!

Jamie Oliver’s website link is listed in my Quote & Share links.

*I am quoting this book for various recipes in the blog.

Leave a Reply

