Mon Cours De Cuisine – Les Basiques Orientaux

Title: Mon Cours de Cuisine – Les Basiques Orientaux

Intro: 80 Recettes illustrées pas à pas

Language: French

Publisher: Marabout

Why I like it:

As a European, I always find it difficult to properly cook dishes that are part of a cooking culture tradition very different from mine.

This book is a precious help!

The book is in French but even if you will only understand a few words, you will be able to prepare the recipes as the photos will take you through each step very clearly.

The version I bought includes recipes from Lebanon, Iran, Greece, Turkey, Morocco and Tunisia.

The same book exists for Asian and Indian recipes, and for something else that I can’t remember right now – sorry!!!

The photos show a very tidy kitchen surface – nothing even close to my messy one! – and you can see for example, how to use phyllo pastry, which for me has always been a mystery!

If you feel like cooking something completely different but you don’t feel adventurous enough, this book will definitely take you step by step to a delicious – hopefully – oriental dish!

*I am quoting this book for various recipes in the blog.

2 comments

  1. anna

    lo voglio, i want it, je le veux!!!!!

  2. I love cooking. It’s one of my favorite things to do. To share my parents’ recipes that I grew up with is just something very special to me.

Leave a Reply

