Ginger & Lime Healthy Drink

For once let’s drink instead of eating! I bought a big piece of ginger – honestly I needed a small one but as it was in a pack…I took what I had to take. A friend of mine is always talking about the great power of ginger to reduce bad cholesterol so I had to use it all! I had a look inside my fridge and I saw a half lime, incredibly juicy, and I decided they could definitely be happy together.

Ingredients:

1 and 1/2 l of Water

A big piece of fresh Ginger

The juice of 1/2 Lime

I peeled my ginger and let it boil in the water for at least 15 mins. The water turned cloudy and took on a light yellow colour.

I let it cool down and added the lime juice!

Done: a fresh, healthy and detoxing drink that you can enjoy cold or hot!

One comment

  1. I love anything with ginger. Plus, it helps flatten the stomach due to its detox power.

Leave a Reply

