Marmiton – n° 8 Novembre/Dècembre 2012

Title: Marmiton

Intro: n° 8 Novembre/Dècembre 2012

Language: French

Website: www.marmiton.org

Why I like it:

This is the first Christmas cooking magazine I bought so far – so far…

It contains a lot of Christmas recipes and when I had a look, before buying it, I saw the recipe to make ‘Dattes et noix à la pàte d’amande’ and that made me decide to buy it!

My Mum makes the same sweets at Christmas every year – and when I saw it I thought ‘ok maybe there are recipes I can really try’!

I haven’t cooked anything yet but the Christmas section is full of interesting things and sometimes I wish it was December already, but after I remember wthat my old boss used to say to me all the time: ‘don’t wish your life away‘!

So, I will be patient – not my best skill! – for a bit longer and start cooking something from the special section on ‘Le soleil des iles…dans l’assiette‘, a great selection of recipes from Guadalupe, Martinique, Tahiti, La Reunion…

*I am quoting Marmiton for various recipes in the blog.

Leave a Reply

