Strawberries & Chocolate (I don’t feel like cooking…)

If you have a cooking blog keep it for you, keep it secret, don’t tell anyone! Forget your family, your friends, people you work with – believe me – and keep it for you and maybe share it online with people that will have, at least once, the same feeling you have when you invite your friends to watch a movie and you plan to make popcorn and ice cream, and you end up preparing something the whole afternoon!

Despite how much I love cooking, and feeding people – I’m Italian after all!!! – sometimes I really don’t feel like preparing a crazy meal, especially when the plan was to spread myself on the sofa and watch an old Mel Brooks movie.

In this ‘I don’t feel like cooking mood‘ I prepared the most stupid dessert that you can imagine: Strawberries & Chocolate!

Ingredients:

Strawberries

Dark Chocolate

Something to decorate – I used coconut flour, little sugar stars and almonds

There is no recipe: you wash your strawberries, rinse them, dry them and melt the dark chocolate.

I melted my chocolate in the microwave but you need to be careful; if you are worried use the old fashioned way and you can’t go wrong.

Dip the top of your strawberries into the melted chocolate, dip them again into one of the decorations and let them cool down so the chocolate will be hard and crunchy! You can then leave them in the fridge.

Strawberries & Chocolate

Eat them ALL!

Leave a Reply

