Mustard Quiche

Recently I went to a nice brunch and I fell in love with a basic quiche and since then I had in mind that I really wanted to try to bake it!

I don’t have the original recipe so I made it up, hoping that it will taste like the one I tried…or at least be a bit similar.

Ingredients:

1 Roll of ready puff pastry – I can’t be bothered to make it, sorry!

2 Eggs

200 ml Double Cream

2-4 Spoons of Mustard

20-50 gr Grated Parmesan Cheese

A sprinkle of Mustard Seeds

A pinch of Salt

1 Teaspoon of Honey

honey!Mustard and seeds

I lay the puff pastry down inside a baking tray and I mixed all the other ingredients into a bowl.

When my batter looked well mixed I just poured it on the puff pastry and rolled the excess border in toward the inside.

Ingredientsready for the oven!

I cooked it for 20-30 mins at 180° and I have to confess that I was so curious that I tried it as soon as I got it out of the oven!

It is not exactly, exactly like the one I had in mind but it was very close to it: I think I could leave out the Parmesan cheese and add a bit more mustard kick as when it cooks the batter flavour gets milder so try make it stronger without worrying too much!

Despite the delicate taste I’m quite happy with my experiment as it is incredible easy and I will definitely cook it again!

mustard quiche

Leave a Reply

