Greedy London Bites II – Clipper Green Tea

Green tea is not really a ‘bite’ but I’d like to put it in my favourites list so I decided I’m not changing the title.

Clipper teasWhen I used to live in London I really enjoyed Clipper tea but now it’s not so easy to find anymore and every time I end up on the island I grab one or two boxes (I also bought some PG Tips tea…In England you’re a Tetley or a PG person, I used to be a PG!).

I think I like the taste but I also love the pack design, the biodegradable carton – of course it is: it’s paper! But you feel better when you read that!

Anyway the good thing is also that they do decaf green tea I thought all green tea was decaf but I was probably wrong and now I can drink my tea all day long – and pee for the rest of the time!!!

Clipper green tea

If you like green tea this one is quite light and delicate, and you can drink it cold as well, but if you’re not a big green tea fan then don’t even bother to buy it because you will probably say something like: ‘Oh it tastes like paper!’

For me it doesn’t but still, it is pure green tea so you either love it or you hate it!

2 comments

  1. Great post. I used to be checking continuously this blog
    and I am impressed! Extremely useful info specially
    the ultimate phase 🙂 I deal with such information much. I was looking for this certain info for a very long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

